SPYDERPOP RECORDS (and our partners at Big Stir Records) are proud to announce the release of FLAVOR OF THE MONTH, a brand new album from Texas guitar pop legend LANNIE FLOWERS, on CD and all digital platforms. It’s both a completely new collection and the long-awaited physical media debut for the songs that made up Lannie’s celebrated and groundbreaking March To Home Singles Series in 2019 all newly remixed by Lannie himself and featuring the new lead single “Summer Blue.” Flavor Of The Month is up for pre-order now at www.spyderpop.com and www.bigstirrecords.com and will be streaming, as well as on records store shelves worldwide, on release day. A deluxe vinyl edition including a special bonus CD will follow later in 2022.


When Lannie set out to write and record his follow up to acclaimed 2010 album Circles, he had no idea how long the journey would take him. Circles was the second installment of an arc that began with the Pengwins frontman’s solo debut Same Old Story (2008) and would be finished with the new record, Home. The idea was that the three records would loosely trace his life from teenage romance though the rock and roll travel years and ultimately address getting off the road. Home was lovingly recorded and mixed and took longer than his fans wanted. Upon release, Home garnered enthusiastic critical reception and made numerous Top Ten Album of lists of 2019. To ease the wait between albums, Lannie hit upon the unique idea of issuing free monthly downloads of songs that didn’t fit thematically on Home. The first single was released in March of 2018 and the series was dubbed March to Home. SpyderPop released 14 songs in total to rapturous response and strong international airplay. Industry folks and fans alike kept asking if there would be an album of those songs. Flavor of the Month is that album – almost...

CD track list

Don’t Make Me Wait
Lost In A Daydream
Summer Blue
The One
Let It Go
Where Did All The Fun Go?
Flavor Of The Month
What Did I Know
Day Glow All Night
Doin’ Fine
About You
Anything But Love
My Street (Front Porch Version)

All songs by Lannie Flowers
except "Let It Go" by Lannie Flowers & Bill Lloyd
Album design & art by Dan Zimmer 
Executive Producer, Alan Petsche
SpyderPop Records 2022